Friday, January 27, 2012

Welcome To Boone, Iowa

I have had such a wonderful week. I was on vacation all week and was able to take some time to work on myself.  I have been to the gym five days this week and I am starting to feel great.  I got my hair cut, and I love it.  But just as you start to feel great there in the impending doom of knowing that Monday morning I will have to return to a job that I hate with people I hate in a town that I HATE!!!

I have lived in this town for about five years, and I can not wait to move!  The following is a list of people that I have encountered in my time living here.  These are just descriptions of generic people and in NO way resemble anyway that I REALLY know.  ;-)

Meet Defensive Darla.   Darla thinks that she is HOT shit!  She loves to boss people around and treat them like absolute crap.  Darla did not go to high school, she is WAY worse at spelling than I am! ( and that's pretty bad)  She writes hearts as the tops her her I's.  I mean don't you just hate people that do that!  When you ask Darla how her day is.... she responds with "Why would you ask me something like that, what do you mean by that!"  But people just let Darla do what she wants, and lets her act this way.  And when you do try and defend yourself or stick up to Darla she starts screaming and being totally unreasonable.  Darla can not have a reasonable conversation about ANYTHING.  And when Darla greets you she call you hun, sweetie and chicki.   I HATE Darla.  Darla is good friends with Bad Breath Babette, and Lazy Lanette (don't worry you will meet those two later)  and then when they get back from going out, Defensive Darla talks about them up and down.  But to their face they are back to sweetie, and hun.  I would rather poke my eyes out than have a encounter with Defensive Darla. 

Next comes Bad Breath Babette.  She at least holds employment, but she has not brushed her teeth in about 25 years.  She smokes 700 hundred cigs a day and drinks about 900 cups a coffee a day.  So you can paint your own visual for how these teeth must look.  What makes Babette the BEST is that she is a close talker.  You can honestly taste her breath in your mouth, and when you move away Babette thinks that she needs to get closer.  She has NO social cues AT ALL!  Babette needs a lot of attention.  She has a constant need to be praised and LOVES to talk about herself.  She is afraid of Defensive Darla so even though she is really mean to her Babette just goes along with it.  She has got to be one of the most annoying people that I have ever met in my life!

Now I don't have quite as much to say about Lazy Lanette.  Just that she is lazy.  She still holds employment, but doesn't really like to do much when she is there.  I'm not sure if she really understands what WORK is.  It is actually really a place where you go to do WORK and get paid for it.  But she is the least of my problems.  At least she doesn't count her money out in pennies to buy cigs.  She has a bank account.  She is way different than The world owes me Owen. He is a real pain in my ass.

The world owes me Owen is on food stamps.  (this is not a debate about food stamps, I think they are a fine tool for people that NEED them, not abuse them)  Owen tries to buy energy drinks with his food stamps.  When he buys cigs he has to ask the cashier to borrow 23 cents because he doesn't have enough money to feed his habit.  He thinks that he should be able to smoke and not have to work.  He never has his ID card to buy his smokes.  And then gets mad when people will not sell him smokes.  Because he thinks that the world owes him, and should know that he is old enough to buy them.  Owen doesn't shower much because honestly he doesn't really have much going on.  He just needs to drink and smoke pot.  So why do you really need to be a functioning member of society when you can borrow money from people.

I really could go on and on but I will stop here for now.  The nice thing about this world is that there are so many different people in it.  That's what makes the world go round, if we were all the same it would be pretty boring.  But that sure as hell doesn't mean that they don't annoy the shit out of you. 

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Getting Skinny

Well as most of you know I have been on a RAMPAGE to lose this weight!  Its proving to be a lot harder than I would have ever thought.  Its not so much the eating healthy because I have found some really good food. Its the exercising that I HATE!  And its not so much the act of doing it, its how STUPID I look while doing it!

I started out at first doing the Biggest Looser Wii game at home, and this was fine for a while, when I could do it ALONE.  So one day last week I was getting my workout on!  I had the Hello Kitty radio with my LMFAO cd playing and I was really getting into it.  Then Dan came home with the girls.  In a great effort to lose this weight I just kept going.  And for those of you that know me, know that our house is REALLY small!  Our living room is just not meant for me to be working out in with everyone home watching.  So, Dan is standing there just watching trying to wait till I am done.  Avery is to my right dancing her ass off and Addison is just staring, im sure trying to process what the hell I am doing.  And then it happened! A picture actually fell off the wall! Everyone is looking around trying not to make me feel bad, Avery goes "Mom, a picture fell of the wall"  And then I knew it was time to get a gym membership. 

So, this would bring me to yesterday.  I got up and felt really good about heading to the gym but then I think to myself.  I have nothing I can wear in public.  Head to Walmart to get some of those really cute workout pants.  Yea... not such a cute look for me, and I cant find a shirt that is big enough.  I start getting frustrated and just want to head home, but then I tell myself this is why you are doing this so you can have shirts that fit.  I just pick out some pants and remember that I have a shirt on that I could wear.  So buy the pants and a new sports bra, and some new headphones because there are rumors of tvs on the treadmills, and head on my way.  While driving over I remember that I have not had anything to eat today.  How am I going to do a workout without any food.  Once again ready to head home and give up, I decide to swing though McDonalds.  I know this is not a good option, but I did good and just got a yogurt and a grilled chicken wrap.  Still not the best but I really just wanted to scarf down ten Bic Macs.  Sitting in the car eating before going into work out is just as stupid as it sounds.  But I knew that I would have to have some food to continue.  Walk into the gym with my Walmart sack of all my new things.  And think to myself the number one thing you should have bought was a gym bag because I know that I looked like a fat person that just joined a gym in Jan because of the new year.  I mean thats what I am lol.  Ill get the bag before I go back,  Boost my confidence a bit,  Get changed, take off my sweat shirt only to relize I have three huge stains on this shirt.  Well its the only shirt that I have, so I must continue.  A last I see the TVs on the treadmill and go directly towards them.  Get on start walking and a guy comes to get on the one next to me.  I say to him, only because I feel so uncomfortable oh were you using this one.  Im so sorry I can get off lol... well no he isnt using this one.  Thats why he got on the one next to me.  To use that one.  So he gets started and his isnt working and all the others are full.  And once again because I have three huge stains on my shirt and pants that are a little to tight and a Walmart sack to hold my stuff in I go oh is yours not working?  You can have mine,  Ill get off and you can have this one back. What in the hell is wrong with me,  He just said that he didnt have that one and now I am offering to give mine up completly.  Almost because I felt like he was more deserving of a workout because he had been doing it for so long, and he had a gym bag,  And looking back on the situation im pretty sure that I was probably screaming because I had my cool new pink ear buds in.  Ugggg make it though the workout and now its time to tan.  And this tanning bed could not be anymore anti fat if it tried.  Get ready, get in the bed, pull the top down and it doesnt adjust.  Its just all or nothing.  The top of the bed is pretty much touching my boobies.  Im just very thankful that tanning is something you get to do alone. Come out.  Gather my Walmart sack and hold my head high and head home.

And here I am today writing this, getting myself all worked up thinking that I have to do this all over again.  But I will, and this time I dont have to wear a stained shirt, and I can find a bag thats cool.  I will do this day in and day out until I am able to get to my goal weight!

To everyone else doing the same thing just keep trucking along!  We will get there!

Facebook... What are you trying to do to me?

The following is a PERSONAL opinion.  I am not speaking for anyone else, and understand that not everyone is going to agree with me.  This is my blog, that's why I am writing what I think.  Don't make this into something that its not, and start being an asshole.  Its just an opinion.


Facebook!  My oh my how things have changed since I was going to high school.  And I have always told my friends how fricking grateful I am that there was no Facebook around when we were in high school.  I feel sorry for these kids that have to deal with just another form of being bullied.  But that's not really what I wanted to talk about today.  Although if you do see any of this stuff going on, I would hope the adults would do something about it.

What I want to talk about is the idiot adults on Facebook.  People that seriously can not control themselves.  I mean lets face it EVERYONE is so much cooler on Facebook.  People are the BEST parents on there, people have the RIGHT to judge you,(if you right about the following things... I will judge you.  I have no choice and for that I am sorry) people talk about stuff that I really just wish they would have kept to themselves, hell I'm sure people are pretending to be in a relationship when they are not.  Even I'm a bit cooler on Facebook.  Just because I say that I'm taking the girls to a movie one Sat does not mean that we have ever done that before or will ever be doing it again.  I am the BEST parent on Facebook.  If people only knew what really went on here.... although I do feel like I try to be honest than most people.  lol. 

These are a couple of things that I would like to see people stop doing.  Just for my sanity.  If you fall into one of these categories then you really need to re evaluate you Facebooking.  PLEASE for the sake of everyone involved. 

Please stop saying that parenting is fun all the time.  I love my kids and love being around them.  But for me it just doesn't seem healthy to be around your kids 24/7.  And no I am not trying to get into the debate of if stay at home moms are better or not.  For me, I would be the worst stay at home mom ever. Stop posting articles that say people with kids are better than people without kids.  People without kids are better than people with kids.  Peoples lives are just different.  Doesn't make one persons better than anyone else.  But when you constantly put it in peoples face.... its....well...its pretty annoying.   I could really care less if you have 10 kids, or 0.  Its my choice to have kids.... and its your choice to do whatever you want with your life.  But if I have to hear about your perfect kids and your perfect parenting skills anymore... you may just find yourself on the delete list.

Please do NOT use facebook to say something indirectly mean about someone so when they log on they will have to see that you are talking about them.  If you have something to say to someone, just say it.  Its mean.  Your an adult, use your words and talk to the person directly.  I have done this before, but then realized that its pretty stupid and pathetic. If you continue to do this... you may find yourself on the delete list.

PLEASE, and I mean PLEASE stop talking about your looser boyfriend/girlfriend.  This one is especially irritating for me.  I find it very hard not to comment on these posts, and what I comment would be really rude.  I just CAN NOT take this anymore.  If your boyfriend/girlfriend is a looser then break up with them.  Its just not right that everyone on your friends list has to hear about your looser relationship.  We get it, you don't like the person.  You have made it very clear that they make you made.  But why cant you get this?  I think you should take a look at all your posts and read them out loud. If you have to change your relationship status more than once a week to single, then you really need to think about what you are doing.  If you continue to have this behavior, you will probably find yourself on the delete list.

Last but NOT least.  Please stop saying how perfect your life is.  When you constantly say that you
are great, and you have a great life, and a great house, and a great husband/wife, and perfect kids, I start to wonder who are you trying to convince?  Me or you?  If you have to say every single day that you have the best life, then I'm pretty sure that you don't.  Sure the constant I love my husband/wife it totally fine.   But please stop going on and on about how perfect everything is.  Because we both know that just isn't true.   Continue... you guessed it DELETE!

Facebook is not a place to live out your high school dreams of being popular. Just be yourself.  You don't have to lie, and be mean to people to make them like you.  Facebook should be a place to share ideas and connect with friends.  Not a place to cut people down to make yourself look better. 

On a side note!
Diet is going good.  I can not lie to you guys, I did not make it this weekend.  I may have had a bit to much wine.  But I did go back yesterday, and I brought a Fareway bag this time.  After having people ask me if I bought a gym bag I think I will continue with the plastic bags.  Makes me think of the people supporting me!  And that makes me happy!